Kingdom Amateur Radio Society GM4BRN

News & Propagation
Press & Publicity
Contact Who's Who

Callsign Search


History - The original Dunfermline Radio Club.




KARS 2013 - Radio-activity of the good kind !  

KARS was founded in January 2008 and continues to grow from strength to strength..

We meet every Wednesday evening at 7pm at the Scottish Scout Headquarters, Fordell Firs, Hillend, Dunfermline.  Visitors are, of course,  most welcome but they must contact us on first.

If you're interested in Amateur Radio but aren't sure what to do next then drop us a line. For 15 per annum membership plus a small contribution for tea/coffee and electric, where else would you get access to a permanent shack, 240ft doublet, heliax-fed 3 ele HF tribander, several rigs, VHF, UHF, a programme of talks, as much advice as you want (and more!), summer barbecues, weekend activity days, a library of reading materials, a forum for local ham radio discussion/small ads/advice and the occasional Sunday morning cooked breakfast?

Richard Hyslop
Chairman, Kingdom Amateur Radio Society

Latest KARS News
KARS Facebook page is getting to be a busy place !


Click on the photo for a large version



KARS encourages you to support local amateur radio !
Fife's only Ham Radio Shop